Absolute Honour: An Adventurous Tale of Spies and Jacobites, Love and Betrayal in the 18th Century (Jack Absolute)

Absolute Honour: An Adventurous Tale of Spies and Jacobites, Love and Betrayal in the 18th Century (Jack Absolute)

C.C. Humphreys

Language: English

Pages: 320

ISBN: 1402282273

Format: PDF / Kindle (mobi) / ePub


"Jack escapes death more often than James Bond... An exciting romp!" – Sunday Telegraph (UK)

Blooded on the battlefields of Canada, fresh from a winter spent in a voluptuous widow's bed, the dashing Jack Absolute has every reason to feel good. And life only gets better when the ship returning him to England captures a rich prize.

But gold is not all the enemy ship holds. Fever nearly kills Jack, his life barely saved by a new comrade, Red Hugh McClune. Their resulting friendship takes him to Bath to recover-and into a passionate romance with McClune's beautiful cousin, Laetitia.

Yet neither cousin is who they seem, and tragedy soon strikes Jack. This time, he escapes with his life, but loses what he loves most-his honour.

The thrilling finale to C.C. Humphrey's historical adventure series,Absolute Honoursweeps readers into a world of bravery, betrayal, passion, and glory at whatever cost.

From daring espionage in Rome to the battlefields of Spain to a climactic duel against an unbeatable foe, Jack seeks to restore that honor with consequences he could never foresee and a price to be paid in blood.

Join our swashbuckling scoundrel in this adventurous historical fiction set around the American Revolutionary War.

Fans of Simon Scarrow, Bernard Cornwell, Jeff Shaara and Diana Gabaldon will eagerly follow the adventures of Jack Absolute.

The Jack Absolute Series:
The Blooding of Jack Absolute, Book #1
Jack Absolute, Book #2
Absolute Honor, Book #3

What readers are saying about Absolute Honor:

"Another great swashbuckling adventure"

"plenty of action and daring do.... the 18TH CENTURY JAMES BOND."

"full of adventure and intrigue"

"a good balance of historical fact and thrilling fiction with WAR, RIVALRY AND ROMANCE you will find it hard to put down."

"RAPTUROUS story telling."

"the kind of breakneck adventure for which the term "rollicking" was coined"

"A MUST READ for any historical buff, and to say the least extremely well written."

What reviewers are saying about hero Jack Absolute:

"A RIP-ROARING ADVENTURE PACKED WITH ACTION, DRAMA, AND PASSION."-Kate Mosse, author of Labyrinth

"Jack in all his swashbuckling glory...Humphrey's acting background brings drama to life in Jack's legendary tale."-Booklist
"A vigorously imagined, DASHINGLY DONE ESPIONAGE adventure."-Literary Review (UK)

"Jack proves once again to be a dynamic hero-an HONORABLE SPY with a soft spot for love-and a bangup leading man for what is fast becoming a rousing, must-read series." – Publishers Weekly

"An absolute delight! Swashbuckling adventure, eighteenth-century wit, hugely entertaining plots, and one of the most appealing military gentlemen ever to wear a sword." –Diana Gabaldon, Author of The Outlander

Farmer in the Sky

Vipero The Snake Man (Beast Quest, Book 10)

The Harvest of Area 51

Equinus the Spirit Horse (Beast Quest, Book 20)

Rakkety Tam (Redwall, Book 17)

The Saint in Europe (Simon Templar 'The Saint', Book 29)

Download sample

Download